2016 Service Awards

TCMA would like to recognize members who have reached service milestones. The service awards honor TCMA members who have been ‘Full’ or ‘Associate’ members and in full-time service as an appointed employee of a local government entity for a minimum of 20 years. Although TCMA and ICMA are similar organizations, the criteria for service awards are not identical. TCMA service years are determined by number of years as a TCMA Full or Associate member rather than number of membership years.

Listed below are the names of those individuals who have been identified as meeting the criteria necessary to receive TCMA service awards. Please review this list and contact Kim Pendergraft at [email protected] or 512-231-7400 by April 29 if you know of any deserving members who should be included, or if you can offer any corrections to the list. These individuals will be recognized at the TCMA Annual Conference Awards Luncheon on Friday, June 10.

Life Member
Ted Barron
Bobby Rountree
Carol Zolnerowich

35-Year Service Award
Jim Jeffers, City Manager, Nacogdoches
Allan Weegar, City Manager, Hurst

30-Year Service Award
John Godwin, City Manager, Paris
A.C. Gonzalez, City Manager, Dallas
Robert Herrera, City Manager, Cibolo
Kelvin Knauf, Director Planning and Community Development, Orange
David Landis, City Manager, Perryton
Tommy Phillips, City Administrator, Seminole

25-Year Service Award
Karen Daly, City Manager, Hutto
Nick Finan, Executive Director of Management Services, Texas City
Bill Funderburk, City Administrator, Hamilton
Collette Jamison, Assistant City Manager, San Marcos
David Stall, City Administrator, Shoreacres
Chris Terry, Assistant Town Manager, Addison
Peter Vargas, City Manager, Allen

20-Year Service Award
Donna Barron, City Manager, Lewisville
Chad Nehring, City Manager, Center
Ron Patterson, Assistant City Manager, Frisco
Courtney Sharp, City Manager, Midland
Jimmy Stathatos, Town Manager, Flower Mound
Wesley Vela, Finance Director, Manvel
David Willard, City Manager, Longview