New Member Applications

The current Board policy requires that names of new member applicants be published each month in the Management Messenger. Any written objection during the subsequent 30-day period will be reviewed by the TCMA Membership Committee. If no objections are received during this time, the names will be submitted to the TCMA Executive Committee for approval. Written objections can be mailed to TCMA, Attention: Membership Committee, 1821 Rutherford Lane, Suite 400, Austin, TX 78754. Applications received in the month of January:

Full: Jay Abercrombie, City Manager, Bullard; Joseph Florentino, Assistant Town Manager, Little Elm;
Jesus Garza, City Manager, Kingsville; Richard Hinojosa, City Manager, Edinburg; Dorothy Jackson,
City Manager, Hubbard; Joe Jarosek, City Manager, Vernon; Brian McDougal, City Manager, Port Arthur; Joe Ramos, City Administrator, Devine; Becky Ross, Town Administrator, Cross Roads; Matt Shaffstall,
City Administrator, Willow Park

Associate: Katie Allgood, Special Projects Coordinator, Hewitt

Cooperating:  John Kelly; Round Rock; Kenneth Zimmerman, Captain, United States Air Force,
San Antonio