Keeping You In The Know

Salary Survey
At the June 11 Board meeting, the TCMA Board approved the 2015-2016 budget to include a salary survey for those TCMA members who are classified as full members. The survey is currently underway and will conclude on August 19. At the conclusion of the survey, an online database will be created and the survey results will be made available to those TCMA members with full membership status. The database will provide valuable salary and benefit information. TCMA is excited to provide this value-added service. If you have questions regarding the survey, please contact Kim Pendergraft at or 512-231-7400 for more information.

City Management Clinic: A Brief History and the Future
Sometimes tradition takes an unexpected turn. Since 1974, the City Management Clinic (formerly the “Problem Clinics”) has been held in Salado. Due to renovations of the meeting facilities and the restaurant of the Stagecoach Inn, the Clinic will move to a new location until the facilities in Salado reopen. On February 26-27, 2016, the Clinic will be held at the Granbury Resort and Conference Center in the City of Granbury. A quality educational program, great food, and an opportunity to network are being planned. Stay tuned for more information on registration and housing.