City Council of the Year

Congratulations to the City of Richardson for receiving the 2016 TCMA City Council of the Year Award. TCMA recognizes the Richardson City Council for their strong commitment and support of the council-manager form of government through professional management, ethical practices, and effective decision-making to ensure the highest standards for its community.

TCMA will host an educational session at the Texas Municipal League Annual Conference and Exhibition which features the City of Richardson. Please support your colleagues and the City of Richardson on Thursday, October 6, 9:00-10:15 a.m. during the City Showcase track.


Richardson City Council with TCMA President Paulette Hartman presenting.

coy 2

Mayor Paul Voelker with TCMA President Paulette Hartman; City Manager and Past TCMA President Dan Johnson; Retired City Manager and Past TCMA President Bill Keffler