Each year TCMA provides opportunities to recognize colleagues for their outstanding service to the city management profession, honor an outstanding city council for significant contributions to local government in Texas, and recognize an academician who has made significant contributions to the formal education of students pursuing careers in local government. Awards include:

Lifetime Achievement Award
Administrator of the Year Award
Mentoring Award in Memory of Gary Gwyn
City Council of the Year Award
Terrell Blodgett Academician Award

For more information and a nomination form, please click here.

TCMA also provides opportunities for professional development through scholarships. Scholarships include:

Leadership Development
Public Executive Institute (deadline February 3, 2017)
Clarence E. Ridley
Barney L. Knight, CPM
Tom Muehlenbeck (deadline April 7, 2017)

For more information and to apply for a scholarship, please click here.

Award nominations and Scholarship applications deadline is 5:00 p.m. January 13, 2017, unless otherwise noted.