New Member Applications

The current Board policy requires that names of new member applicants be published each month in the Management Messenger. Any written objection during the subsequent 30-day period will be reviewed by the TCMA Membership Committee. If no objections are received during this time, the names will be submitted to the TCMA Executive Committee for approval. Written objections can be mailed to TCMA, Attention: Membership Committee, 1821 Rutherford Lane, Suite 400, Austin, TX 78754. Applications received in the month of May:

Full: Jay Ellington, Interim Assistant City Manager, Corpus Christi; Jeffrey James, Deputy City Manager, White Settlement; Dr. Jimmie Johnson, Assistant City Manager, Port Arthur;  Mark McLaughlin, City Manager, Flatonia; Omar Romaro, City Manager, Penitas

Associate: Brian Frieda, Chief of Police, Sweetwater; Herman Rodriguez, Chief Administrator/City Secretary, Robstown; Phillip Wagner, Public/Private Partnership Manager, Sugar Land

Cooperating: Christie Chapman, Assistant to Director of Special Projects, San Antonio