New Member Applications

The current Board policy requires that names of new member applicants be published each month in the Management Messenger. Any written objection during the subsequent 30-day period will be reviewed by the TCMA Membership Committee. If no objections are received during this time, the names will be submitted to the TCMA Executive Committee for approval. Written objections can be mailed to TCMA, Attention: Membership Committee, 1821 Rutherford Lane, Suite 400, Austin, TX 78754. Applications received in the month of April:

Full: Keeley Adams, City Administrator, Olton; Clinton Bailey, Assistant City Manager, Fredericksburg;
Paul Kilpatrick, Assistant City Manager/Director of Public Works, McGregor; David Miller,
City Administrator, Springtown; Gloria Velasquez, City Administrator, Ralls

Associate: John Boehn, Assistant to the City Manager, Lake Jackson; Laura Calcote, City Secretary, Wimberly; Miguel Hernandez Jr., Director of Parks & Recreation Department, McAllen; Mark Morris, Assistant to the City Manager/HR Civil Service Director, Balch Springs; Jose Ortiz, Director- Engineering Services Department; Midland

Cooperating: Ian Benavides, Special Projects Manager, San Antonio; Dani Salas, Senior Management Analyst, San Antonio

Student: Brenda Allen, University of Texas-Arlington and Community Relations Coordinator, Dallas;  Kyle Ford, Executive Management Intern, Bryan; Brittney Huff, Management Intern, Colleyville; Elizabeth Taplin, University of Texas-Arlington and Human Resource Manager, Pflugerville