New Member Applications

The current Board policy requires that names of new member applicants be published each month in the Management Messenger. Any written objection during the subsequent 30-day period will be reviewed by the TCMA Membership Committee. If no objections are received during this time, the names will be submitted to the TCMA Executive Committee for approval. Written objections can be mailed to TCMA, Attention: Membership Committee, 1821 Rutherford Lane, Suite 400, Austin, TX 78754. Applications received in the month of February:

Full: Christopher Duque, City Manager, Nederland; Freddy Guerra, Assistant City Manager, Roma;
Ryan Haverlah, Interim City Manager, Copperas Cove; Michael Holder, Assistant City Manager, Kaufman; Regina Kiser, City Administrator, Kemp; Carolyn Miller, Assistant City Manager-Chief Financial Officer, Brenham; George “Buster” Poling Jr., City Manager, Lockney Michael Rice, Interim Assistant City Manager, Abilene; Christopher Steubing, Assistant City Manager, Sugar Land

Associate: Jason Arnold, Assistant to the City Manager, Lufkin; Ariel Carmona, Finance Director, Richland Hills: Kyle Gordon, Managing Director of Community Services, Hurst; Keith Rinehart, Director of Community Services, Saginaw

Student: Dallin Reeves, Student, University of Houston