Member News

TCMA congratulates Anthony Snipes, city manager of the City of Missouri City. Anthony was elected President of the National Forum for Black Public Administrators.

TCMA congratulates Greg Vick who was awarded the Public Administrator of the Year by the North Texas Chapter of the American Society for Public Administration. This award recognized Greg’s sustained contributions to the profession as demonstrated by a distinguished record of leadership.

On April 26, the Board approved Life membership for Tom Brymer, Horacio De Leon Jr., Allan Heindel, Michael Morrison, Frank Salvato, Kenneth Taylor, Ed Thatcher, and Peter Vargas. They will be recognized at the TCMA Annual Conference Awards Luncheon on Friday, June 28.